Schall Tank Platoon

Adds different classes and tiers of tanks in-par with power armors, having vehicle equipment grid. Aims to fill the gaps the vanilla game should have. Not overhaul nor OP. Vanilla oriented and balanced. (Locale: English, Deutsch, 正體中文, 简体中文, Русский, Português Brasileiro, Español)

Content
6 months ago
0.16 - 1.1
Transportation Combat

i [Solved] ad turrets?

5 years ago

wish there where turrets aswell to consume the new ammunitions

5 years ago

Do you mean an autocannon turret?
It's doable, but the problem is I'm not an graphics artist so I can't make a nice new set of turret animations.
I will see if someone is willing to make/share their graphics so I can use.

A temporary way would be to use an autocannon pod (from my another mod Schall Gun Pods), which is an equipment to be installed on a tank.
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/SchallGunPod

5 years ago

but those can only be placed in your vehicles right?
i meant turrets to place as wall defense which consume the ammo types you added..
but sure wouldnt be nice without proper animations. :/
anyway your tanks rock

5 years ago
(updated 5 years ago)

EDIT: See below

5 years ago

i don´t want to be the stinker in the room but....
from a slim 195KB in 0.16.4 to a whooping 3,92MB in 0.16.4
what has been added to the mod, would have been better as a stand alone mod i guess... just like your other stuff...i.e. gun pod, tank woodcutting, mutations,
[all awesome mods btw.]

the turrets...the sinper... and the cargo truck... why??? (ok it was a request but...but..but.. myhead->desk)
(have taken the mod out, maybe will re-add it, if gets a slim down back to the tanks only [notruckeitherthatthingwasandISstilluglyAF]

5 years ago

It's alright, it sounds you prefer smaller file size rather than more turrets instead.
(Right, the file size increase primarily comes from the new turret and the cargo truck sprite sheets.)
But you have a very good point, making it modular so players can choose.