Nullius

In this Factorio prequel, you're an android terraforming planets and seeding them with life. Replaces all recipes and technology. No life means no coal, oil, wood, biters, or free oxygen, requiring varied renewable energy sources. For reliability, you'll focus on abundant elements from the air, sea, or common minerals such as iron ore, bauxite, sandstone, and limestone. Advanced technology enables asteroid mining of rarer elements.

Overhaul
3 months ago
Environment Mining Fluids Manufacturing Power

g [STORY] Being a good android, what should I void?

1 year, 8 months ago

Hi friends! Enjoying the organic perspective very much, thanks all :)

I'm just getting started with Nullius, and trying to consider which resources to setup resource loops for, and which to give up hope for ever preserving and just voiding.
(Solving that problem is part of the gameplay for me - so don't spoil successful strategies in this thread pls :)

I wonder, from a story point of view - which of the raw resources does the planet need more of, in its water and air? Oxygen is obviously healthy to vent, but what about carbon dioxide? Should a good terraformer dump caustic solution in the lakes and oceans? Etc :) Is it so simple that anything the mod allows me to dump is supposed to be good for the planet to have?

Again, thanks for breathing some organic circular life-giving ideas into such a mechanistic game <3

1 year, 8 months ago
(updated 1 year, 8 months ago)