Spidertron Engineer

Build your factory as a Spidertron from the start! Instead of unlocking better weapons and armor, unlock upgrades to yourself.

Content
1 year, 4 months ago
1.0 - 1.1
Transportation Combat

i Roboport equipment should pull from main inventory

3 years ago

This is an outstanding mod idea in my opinion; however, the only problem I see is roboport equipment not pulling from main inventory. Is there any way to get resolve this issue? I understand why it doesn't work, as the spidertron engineer is acting like a vehicle instead of the character. But was wondering if some magic could be used to resolve this issue.

Thanks again for a wonderful mod!

3 years ago

Hello, thanks for the comment. You are right, it would be very convenient to be able to do that. I'll add it to my list to prioritise looking at to see if it is possible, but I wouldn't be surprised if it wasn't (I am very new to modding though!).

The other alternative would be to allow the player to have armor with an equipment grid as well (which I think can be limited to accept only power, batteries and personal roboports). This would somewhat break the immersion though, so I'd rather avoid it. I'll consider adding it as an option if I can work out how it should be allowed to function.

3 years ago

How about something similar to the mod, i,Robot ? Not sure how one would remove the armor and replace it with your research upgrades which I think is a wonderful way to handle the addition of upgrades.

3 years ago
(updated 3 years ago)