Spidertron Patrols

Send spidertrons on patrols and automatically load and unload them using docks. Adds mid-game spiderling to allow the new features to be used sooner. Replacement for Spidertron Waypoints. Simpler alternative to AAI Programmable Vehicles. Allows creating patrols for Lex's Aircraft.

Content
5 months ago
Logistics Combat

i [Completed-2.2.0] Adjustment/Suggestion/Question

2 years ago

Howdy Xorimuth!

I really like your mod and I have been trying to find something that does this for a long while! Only question: is it possible to turn the docks into a logistic requester? So that you set requests to automatically fill up a spidertron?

2 years ago

*P.S. I have some coding knowledge and would love to help adapt it if you'd like the help!

2 years ago
(updated 2 years ago)

Hello,
I presume that you've thought of putting a requester chest next to a dock with an inserter to transfer the items? I appreciate that it isn't exactly the same as a logistic requester dock, but I think that it is sufficient for most use cases.

I don't think that I want to change the dock into a logistic requester for everyone, but you'd be very welcome to contribute a pull request on Github. I can see this working in 2 ways:

1. A setting to change all docks into logistic requesters. This should be pretty easy: change container into logistic-container and add logistic_mode
  2. A setting to add a second type of dock into the game that is a logistic requester. This would require adjusting technologies, adding a new recipe and item, and changing a lot of the code where "sp-spidertron-dock-x" is hardcoded. Feel free to have a go at it if you like, but I doubt that it would be worth it over option 1.

I might have a go at option 1 at some point towards the end of September myself, if it hasn't been done already by then :)

2 years ago