Schall Land Mine

Greatly expands the extent of mine warfare! Adds various land mines. Currently includes incendiary land mine, anti-tank land mine, napalm land mine, poison land mine, atomic land mine. Also adds different ways for mine scattering and sweeping. (Locale: English, Deutsch, 正體中文, Português Brasileiro)

Content
2 years ago
0.17 - 1.1
Combat

i [Responded] Atomic landmine chain reaction (Will not implement)

4 years ago

Have you considered adding a filtered event listener for atomic landmine destruction, to create chain reactions?

4 years ago

I have to look into real-world physics first, as nuclear fission is real-world science.
I have some physics background, but not a nuclear scientist, so I could be wrong in the analysis.

Both gun-type (e.g., Little Boy) and implosion-type (e.g., Fat Man) are finely-designed bombs. They are triggered by some circuitry that ignite all explosives together to create compression such that fission is initiated.
Some external explosions are more likely to create some rupture and scatter the well-placed components, thus disabling the bomb.
Triggering by external neutron sources (like from another atomic bomb explosion) can at most cause a minor part of fissile materials to go fission, thus incomplete detonation. The yield is going to be much lower than a properly triggered atomic bomb. So the scenario of various atomic bombs to get chain triggered is quite unlikely in my educated guess.
They have to be placed very closely to each other, if such effect has a chance to happen at all. Even if it happens, the implicated "slave" bombs are going to have incomplete detonation, their yield is going to be much lower than their designed yield.

The atomic landmine is using very similar trigger mechanism as atomic bomb, as the above still applies.
So I do not think it is a plausible, in terms of science.

4 years ago