Thermal Solar Power

Adds the ability to build an early to mid game thermal solar complex with built-in energy storage for the night with varied features.

Content
4 years ago
0.16 - 0.18
Power

i Next updates and proposals

Linver β˜†
5 years ago

CyberWizard2261, I have placed in the information tab this possibile feature:
- New texture
- Place all mod's items on a separate category in the various recipe tabs
- Customizable settings (disattivable new steam turbines recipe and/or customizable thermal solar pannel heat gain)
- Underground thermal conduit (cheaper and/or vanilla)
- Thermal solar pannel entity union based on concept Modular Buildings for save ups
- Add new solar power tower
- Add new miscibility gap technology and new heat storages more powerfull or for replace some existing tiers
- Add new heated plate trap, maybe some overheated metal plates could burn some alien's foots

I'm a student of computer science at university, and I have some software experience, if u like some of one of this ideas maybe I could help u to implements it

5 years ago

New Texture: It would be great!
Customizable settings: can be done and is relatively easy but I don't think it's necessary now
Underground thermal conduit: It would be nice but, there's nothing similar to this in Factorio we would have to code it from scratch and the LUA code to do this would probably consume a lot of CPU power

Thermal solar panel entity union, and solar tower: What exactly are you thinking? I'm open to new ideas if they are not too hard to code

More powerful heat storages: My heat storages are already quite powerful, way more than vanilla accumulators and steam filled storage tanks, their disadvantage is the long warm-up time but once it's hot can even be used in a nuclear setup

heated plate trap: Great Idea!!!! I don't know if laser turrets can be modded to work with heat energy source but if they do it will be easy to make