Adamo Physics

by ElAdamo

All power is not created equal.

Tweaks
3 years ago
0.17 - 1.0

g [May Implement Some Features] Physics-based Mods

3 years ago

Hey there! I am quite a fan of the concept of this mod, as well as many of the related ones you've made. I'm brand new to modding and I am theorycrafting a modpack I want to make designed around applications of the 4 Fundamental Forces and their use for new logistics systems. Would you be interested in hearing about some of the ideas I have for it and maybe some advice on implementation? If so, what would be a good way to contact you aside from the forum?

3 years ago

Great, of course I would -- the forum is probably best, you just reminded me I haven't visited there in a long time. I'm afraid to see how many messages I have there, now. I'm a DevOps engineer professionally so this everyone-work-from-home-because-of-SARS-II thing has meant that we are insanely crazy at work. But I think work is dying down now and I'm just about to apply some new changes to my factorio dev environment and start up the production train again.

3 years ago

One thing that immediately comes to mind is that some sort of building that could extract heat OUT of things (like if you were trying to create a superfluid, or something else where the nuclear forces become important) might fit right in with the Heat Processing mod.

3 years ago

That sounds rad! I'm glad to hear that work is starting to let up. I've been bouncing a few ideas off of a close friend on Discord and have been looking at learning lua, so this is in really early stages,