Rampant

by Veden

Improves the enemies tactics by using potential fields (pheromones) allowing probing of defenses, retreats, reinforcements, counterattacking, breaching, raids, rallying death cry, and player hunting. Uses blockable biter projectiles. Adds new Enemies which can be disabled in mod settings. Difficulty setting in mod options menu.

Content
6 months ago
0.13 - 1.1
Enemies

b [Desync] Random mob location. Let's debug

4 years ago

Hi Veden, i started playing on rampant with a friend, we're in early game but my friend is experiencing desync. We disabled the mod to continue playing but i'd like very much to keep the mod. The version is latest experimental 0.17.64 i think, i started debugging but too new to factorio modding to be efficient, i'd like to have a ditect contact with you over discord or telegram etc to fix those issues (desync files show some randomization problem i could write some code but you'll know better than me where to act) , what i can see so far after comparing desync files and testing in heavy-mode is that some aliens are at wrong positions or only exists in one client. The evolution is around 0.38 and aliens could have a hard time on pathfinding as our starting base is surrounded by a water ring. We use natural evolution and Bob ennemies mobs, nothing more entities related, we also use rampant arsenal. I'll comment with the mod list when i'm home but desync sure came from rampant. thx for your time

tag me @sceat in the mod-making channel of the official factorio discord, it will be faster when mod makers and devs take a part in the debugging.

4 years ago

Goodluck, as he's not responded to me and my friend having a critical error that bricked our saves in over 2 months.

4 years ago

Sceat if you are willing to put in the work, I will answer questions.