Warptorio

by NONOCE

Build your base on a platform that follow you from planets to planets and escape biters before they overwhelm you.

Overhaul
4 years ago
0.17 - 0.17.34

a Planned Development

4 years ago
(updated 4 years ago)

Warptorio2.

https://mods.factorio.com/mod/warptorio2

Hi Factorians,
I quite like this mod so I have decided to develop it further.

Credit to Kitch (youtuber) where i learned about this mod - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KD9mVDueHTc
Credit to Nonoce for originally creating this fantastic mod - https://mods.factorio.com/mod/warptorio

I'm very experienced with lua but i have never written for factorio before so this is my first project.
It has been fun learning the factorio API and libraries with help from Nonoce's code.

This thread is to give you an idea of what i'm doing, and for people to make suggestions for improvements or new features.
I'm open to all feedback and suggestions.
I have made a discord for this mod, please stop by and leave a comment, or if you want to talk about the mod.
https://discord.gg/a9CNarA

I would very much appreciate a response from Nonoce, the original developer of this mod.

Here's a few SPOILERS screenshots of what i've already done:

SPOILERS
- More platform upgrades: https://gyazo.com/b36c8a232b0555a268e03e774724c2e2
- Improved Workfloor Beacon: https://gyazo.com/c0e912a1014a8b0c1723b94502427139
- Planets: https://gyazo.com/dda0b38ff895f18de0baf9a1997a421e
- Platform Shapes: https://gyazo.com/012be9fe8105a36196ef8824a1d40f4a
- More Platform Shapes & abilities: https://gyazo.com/27d0b9713f36fd32d2d1265ae40f73c3
- Directional loaders, circuit connections and requester/active provider teleporter chests: https://gyazo.com/cd14c6cd31cba9971ea12257a482a593
SPOILERS

New features and stuff:

• (DONE) Re-balancing of Warp-Miner productivity upgrade

• (DONE) Character mining speed upgrades

• (DONE) Buffer Chest upgrades for the underground entrances and teleporters