Space trains

Electric trains designed to operate in space too. For Space Exploration mod.

Content
2 years ago
Trains

g many small problems

4 months ago

Hi, there are an amount of small things that could improve on your mod, like:

• diagonal orientation
  • recipes /reverse / autocrafting
  • compatibility on surface changes (fuel-warnings in space exploration)

Are you still maintaining this mod or is it abandened? Would like to give you inputs here since i cant follow your code to fix it myself :D

4 months ago
(updated 4 months ago)

Hi,
Diagonal orientation is problematic as i'm not very good with Blender (or generally graphics). It was heavy fight to get it to usable form. I could see into through holidays, if i will have some time.
What should be improved in recipes?
I know reverse recipes are problematic, but i don't know, how to improve them.
Autocrafting?
Compability -what should be changed? I thing it uses system solution and i don't know, how they can be changed.
Mod is not abandoned, but there were no incentives for changes up to date. (Thruth is i have not played factorio for some time in favor of other production games). So if you have some suggestions, i can do some changes. I'm glad someone is using this mod.

4 months ago
(updated 4 months ago)

Hi,

thanks for your reply.
i just didnt want to add up time to post my suggestions if you wouldnt read them:

recipes:
sadly the split panels wont be "autocrafted" if just the regular ones are in inventory. its needed to craft them manually before adding them to a train.
fun thing: when i have a solar FLUID wagon, it will AUTOREMOVE that solar, when i craft a cargo wagon without having solar panels in inventory
After removing all reverse recipes from your mod manually, everything works fine - so i have no clue how to fix it with reverse recipes and how the game decides whiche recipe it uses for autocrafting.

Diagonal orientation: