Maintenance Madness

by Arcitos

Adds a complete new game mechanic: Maintenance! Create a sophisticated spare parts logistics and bring your mall to its absolute limits! UPS-friendly and MP-tested - Now with a fancy GUI!

Tweaks
3 years ago
0.17 - 0.18

g 1.1 maybe?

3 years ago

Please?
Is this mod still alive?

3 years ago

Pretty please?

3 years ago

+1 !

3 years ago

Please Update to 1.1

3 years ago

+1 update 1.1

2 years ago

Not sure if anyone still want this, but I'll be releasing an updated version of this mod, since I liked it's idea and it seems to not be maintained anymore.

I'm new to Lua and Factorio modding though, I got it working on 1.1 already, but haven't extensively tested yet and also need to check a lot of the code and get used to what it does so I can properly maintain it.

Not sure if anyone still want this, but I'll be releasing an updated version of this mod, since I liked it's idea and it seems to not be maintained anymore.

I'm new to Lua and Factorio modding though, I got it working on 1.1 already, but haven't extensively tested yet and also need to check a lot of the code and get used to what it does so I can properly maintain it.

Hey Master_L are you still planning on reviving this mod? I hope so. Also one thing to look out for is compatibility with other mod's GUI scripts. If I remember correctly the original maintenance madness had compatibility issues with realistic nuclear reactors.

2 years ago

Yeah, I am.

I got it working on 1.1, but haven't tested much with other mods.
I also want to refactor it's code since I feel that right now it isn't too friendly to maintain and add more features on the long run.

I didn't release it earlier because no one had replied to this before so I thought no one was currently interested, so I started working on the code refactoring.
But I can pause that and just finish some small adjustments (namely change references to the old name for the new one, Maintenance Madness Reloaded) and release.