HeavyTank 2° Gen

Not just a tank, its a War-machine !!! 4 tiers of tanks and a lot of different stuff, like acid, fire, storm, piercing, cluster and nuclear heavy shells, rockets and bullets, and a lot of equipments to choose. >>>>READ THE CHANGELOG<<<<<

Content
4 years ago
0.16 - 0.18
Combat

g Dude this is pretty awesome :) Im a little confused about how the armor works tho

3 years ago
(updated 3 years ago)

Provides shield hp but doesn't recharge? So do repair bots replenish the armor? Does the armor get damaged first and then the tanks hp?

I'm also a little confused about what's powering the turrets, says consumes equiment grid energy but mine are shooting despite me not having any form of energy generation in the tanks equip grid.. so im just wondering is it consuming my suit energy grid? or maybe the tanks fuel?

Im new to factorio, pretty close to losing my first game so i figured i'd test out some mods before restarting.

Great work and thanks for any info you might take the time to give me, sorry if the answers is obvious <3

3 years ago

Shields and Energy Turrets charge with some energy generator.
ARMORS and Gun Turrets from THIS Mod Dont recharge, instead, the first time you place on the vehicle grid they are charged to full capacity through Scripts/Code, they work until the energy is depleted, then you need to remove from the grid and craft again.

The logic is:
Armor - You place some steel plates over the tank, they get damaged, you remove and repair. Thats why the recipe has Repair Kits.
Gun Turrets - You place a Turret fully loaded on the tank, the turret shoots all bullets, you remove and reload. Thats why the recipe has Ammo.

But the game dont store the energy on equipments when you move or remove from the grid, because of this, you CANT move the Armors or Turrets after placing then, doing so, the equipment will lose all charge and will need to be Repaired/Reloaded by crafting again.