Dirty Barrels

Barrels need to be cleaned with Steam or Water before using them again.

Content
2 years ago
0.16 - 1.1
Logistics

b Error on Load

5 years ago

Failed to load mods: Error in assignID, item with name 'empty-canister' does not exist.

Source: clean-canister-fast(recipe)

Thanks

5 years ago

can confirm. I tried reading into it but some recipes call on empty-barrel and some on empty-canister? Dunno but I decided to not poke around.

5 years ago

I'm a beginner with modding, just messin around I made it work,
problem with prototype/recipe.

if data.raw.item == "empty-container" then
data:extend ({
.... canister recipies...bla,bla...

})
end
A place to start looking, thanks!

5 years ago

Same issue here. Sad pandas.

5 years ago
(updated 5 years ago)

Looking around, it seems like this error only happens if you don't have which ever of bob's mods provide canisters. The clean-barrels.lua file is attempting to add a recipe to make those be dirty and be washed as well, but if they were never added to data.raw by said bob's mod this mod causes the crash since it references an item that was never added.

What I don't know is if you can conditionally call data:extend() by putting some executable lua (aside from the single call to data:extend() ) within clean-barrels.lua to check and see if the canister item exists, and if it does, call a second data:extend() with just the dirty canister stuff, or don't if it doesn't exist. I'll probably play around to see.

5 years ago

Well that worked fine, however I can't give the author a pull request on their gitlab install. However, for others that want to fix it. If you don't have bob's mods at all, remove the hashes in clean-barrels.lua that mention canisters. If you want to support it conditionally, enclose the canister hashes into a second call to data:exetend() in an if checking to see if the item exists. Like so:
if data.raw.item["empty-canister"] then
data:extend( { canster hashes... } )
end

5 years ago