Combat Log

by chriswa

Keeps a log of combat alerts.

Utilities
1 year, 2 months ago
Combat

b Opened the combat log after removing some mods.

1 year, 1 month ago
(updated 1 year, 1 month ago)
Error while running event combat-log::on_gui_click (ID 1)
Unknown sprite "entity/mining-depot"
stack traceback:
    [C]: in function 'add'
    __combat-log__/control/gui-window.lua:162: in function 'update_cluster_row'
    __combat-log__/control/gui-window.lua:224: in function 'render_content'
    __combat-log__/control/gui-window.lua:285: in function 'show'
    __combat-log__/control/gui-window.lua:315: in function 'handler'
    __combat-log__/control/gui-window.lua:326: in function 'wrapper'
    __flib__/gui-lite.lua:139: in function 'handler'
    __flib__/gui-lite.lua:169: in function <__flib__/gui-lite.lua:152>

Screenshot: https://imgur.com/qZNbYOd

1 year, 1 month ago

So while I am not experienced with modding Factorio enough to make a fork to properly fix this (probably a setting box to clear the history on next load, which would turn itself off afterwards).

I DID look at the script, in Appdata/Roaming/Factorio/mods/combat-log_1.0.0.zip/control/index.lua and found this function commented out:

-- script.on_load(function()
-- log("on_load")
-- event_tracker.init_or_reinit()
-- end)

I am 90% sure that removing the -- before each line, saving and rezipping it (assuming we can't edit it without unzipping the archive first, which i'd assume so but honestly i've never tried modifying a file inside a zip archive so who knows) will result in, whenever you load a save with the mod, the history being reset to blank, after which you could reverse script edit or reload an untouched version to maintain the history between sessions again.