Patchwork Overhaul

by nobake

This modpack combines a bunch of standalone mods with the intention to create a full game overhaul comparable to some of the more well-known big mods. New resources, mining and smelting, oil processing, power, science, and more.

Mod packs
2 years ago
0.18 - 1.1

g The looks really, really good.

3 years ago

I'm definitely going to add this to my playthrough list after Krastorio. I'm a serial mod installer and am constantly trying out different mods, but the balance between them is the hardest part because some do it well, and others add a 500 speed train with only 1000 weight that only needs 5 iron plates to make. If I had the knowledge, time, and patience to create a mod pack like you, I'd do it.

Another mod you might want to look into is Food Industry 2. It gives you some fun buff mechanics once you can set it all up, and you can turn off the optional energy drain if you don't like that. Also recommend turning down the energy drain percentage if you do plan on using it. Overall adds some good survival mechanics. If you use RSO, you'll need to use Resouce Spawning ingame to generate some pure water needed, as RSO fails to generate it.

Cold Biters, Explosive biters, Natural Evolution Enemies, Bob's Enemies, Rampant, Schall Alien Mutation, Schall Endgame Evolution are all biter mods I have installed (although I'm not sure if they actually all work together because Rampant might be taking over).

Train and Fuel Overhaul, when editing the trains to be heavier, adds some nice sense of realism and weight to them while adding some more trains and wagons. Wish more train mods were balanced like this one. 6x weight and 2x power is where I set them at (Looking back, I guess 3x and 1x would be the same haha).

Rocket Silo Construction makes the rocket silo a multi-stage building that is really really cool mechanically.