Liquid Ore Conversion

by Cyfagy

Ore can convertet into Mineral Liquid and than into another Ore. Works with Bob Ores.

3 years ago
0.18 - 1.1

b New fluids classed as "intermediary"

3 years ago

I started playing with this mod recently and noticed something odd. The Mineral Liquid and Oil Sludge fluids don't show up in the Fluids menu. Instead, they show up in the Intermediaries menu, where ores raw materials live. I believe that - by the game's own structure and nomenclature - anything that's a Fluid should be under Fluids, the same as Crude Oil, Petroleum and others such. Additionally, this causes an odd issue with Helmod, which attempts to measure Mineral Liquid by belt capacity, rather than pipe capacity.

I was curious as to why this is, so I had a look at the Lua class files. Now, I'm not a mod-maker or a Lua programmer so I'm not really sure what I'm talking about here, but... There's an odd definition for both fluid types - subgroup = "science-pack". I believe this may be responsible for filing the Fluids under Intermediary, since that's where the various Science Packs live. What is this setting for, and could that be the culprit?

3 years ago
  1. Mineral Liquid and Oil Sludge are Intermediate Products ( Intermediaries menu is not exclusive for Ores. The Vanilla Game has no Fluid tab, Gas and Liquids are in the Intermediaries Tab.
  2. Helmod works correct for me. ( I play on 1.1.3 )
3 years ago

My initial post was confusing, so please let me explain. There are two issues that I'm having, but yes, you are correct: your mod adds intermediary fluids which show up in the "Intermediate products" in recipe inventories (my inventory, assembler inventory, chemical plant inventory, etc). This is as it should be and is the case for Vanilla fluids. However: