Landfill Everything Continued deprecated

by schmorp

This mod adds a button that will put a landfill tile under every entity if you have a blueprint in hand. Supports Dectorio and Platforms landfill tiles! Very useful for complex reactor setups and blueprinting rail.

Content
3 years ago
Blueprints

g New owner?

3 years ago

I'am happy to see some activity again on the Landfill Everything mod. As i am a beginner in modding, i decided to share a rough "fix" i used personally to revive the good old mod which has been quiet for months now. I noticed the first bug as well, and intended to fix these after my day job. Gratz on fixing bugs before i could.

I am now thinking to depricate my "fork" as having 1 LE mod is essential, 2 are not. At least the resuscitation was succesful.
However in the short time of having https://mods.factorio.com/mod/LandfillEverythingU online i got two suggestions from other players which may be worth sharing to you to take in consideration:
-Support for space platform scaffolding and space platform plating
-Hiding the button when not holding blueprints

3 years ago

Wow, I waited for weeks for somebody to take over this mod, and in between checking that nobody did it and deciding to do it myself you did it as well - there was literally only a few hour window in which I fixed it and uploaded it :)

I'm not happy at doing user interface, and mostly want a working mod. I also would have some feature requests (such as padding and/or filling small holes) but overall, I'd be rather happy if somebody else would do all extra work.

I think my fix for the bounding box formula is the most correct one out there, so if you wanted to take over, I would suggest taking that part and continuing there.

Of course, since I feel you are pretty much like me ("I only did it because nobody else did"), it seems we'd both be happy to deprecate our forks...