FNEI

by npo6ka

FNEI mod. All recipes for items and usage for them.

Utilities
3 months ago
0.15 - 1.1

b Not working with 0.18.22

3 years ago

+1 on this and a whole bunch of other mods

3 years ago

+1

3 years ago

As a workaround, you can remove everything related to the key mapping (search for "pressed-fnei-gui-key" and "pressed-fnei-back-key" and "gui_key_name" and "back_key_name") from data.lua and scripts/events.lua. Then FNEI will work again, but without hotkeys (which I personally never used).

3 years ago

Wow... There is no kill like overkill?

How about changing consuming = "script-only" to consuming = "game-only" in data.lua instead? That way you even get to keep the functionality :P

3 years ago

Sorry, I've got no modding experience, so I didn't know that. I just thought of sharing my findings until someone like you comes with a better solution :-) Thanks for pointing it out!

3 years ago

Thank you for the file name. Looking up file content in windows has been a crapshoot since windows vista.

3 years ago

Asterix, why not "none" instead of "game-only" ?

3 years ago

Walk nickel for me Thank you friend

3 years ago

Thanks Asterix. This worked for me and also revived FillForMe, just editing the data.lua in FNEI

3 years ago
(updated 3 years ago)

Using "game-only" will disable normal escape functionality because FNEI will intercept that key. The use of "none" does not have any adverse effects.

Use either Damokles' specific fix for FNEI, or Steinio's "fix-all" mod until the authors get around to fixing things.

3 years ago

I used "game-only" because it seemed like the logical update from the original "script-only", and haven't had any problems with escape, in the few hours I played since.

Wouldn't using "none" cause the default escape window to appear when trying to close a FNEI window using Escape?

3 years ago

+1

3 years ago

+1

3 years ago

Check out https://mods.factorio.com/mod/what-is-it-really-used-for