Custom Circuit Network Colors

by _-_-_

Lets you choose custom colors for the items formerly known as red and green wires.

Tweaks
1 year, 17 days ago
Circuit network

i My Branch - Code Cleanup, New Colors & Sprites

1 year, 4 months ago
(updated 1 year, 4 months ago)

Sharing my changes to v1.1.0

Don't have my git credentials on this machine, so I've uploaded the zip to my Dropbox; code can be reviewed from there. Feel free to use, modify, merge or ignore my version. This is my first time writing lua, but it seems very straight forward and I think I've made some valuable alterations that'll make this mod a little easier to maintain.

CHANGELOG | 2022/12/28
1. Simplified 'data.lua': compacted color arrays; redundancies eliminated via array iteration; line count reduced by 30.
2. New colors added: White, Black, Gray (darker), Orange, Pink, Purple, Lime (localized)
3. Modified sprites: increased brightness slightly; high-res shading touched up in Photoshop.
4. Keyword "elec" in "cc-elec-color" changed to "copper" (more efficient)

NOTES
1. The version number remains 1.1.0
2. Some colors written in full RGB for finer control; can be translated to shorthand (floats)
3. "Default" option check is handled by a "goto continue" statement to avoid additional indentation.
4. Settings have been thoroughly tested.

FILES MODIFIED
CustomCircuitColors/data.lua
CustomCircuitColors/settings.lua
CustomCircuitColors/locale/en/en.cfg
CustomCircuitColors/graphics/sprites/generic-wire.png
CustomCircuitColors/graphics/sprites/hr-generic-wire.png

DROPBOX (no login required) [Update 1 | 2022/12/29]
https://www.dropbox.com/s/eft6ffkyjbsdnlr/CustomCircuitColors_1.1.0.zip?dl=0

Thanks for the mod!

Edit: