Quarry

by Shylie

Mine ores without an ore patch. Probably compatible with any mod.

Content
5 years ago
0.14 - 0.17
Mining

g Update V 0.15

7 years ago

I want to use this mod for a playtrough were I only have patches in the begin. So I need then to build quarry if the ore patches are gone.

Do you plan to update it?

7 years ago

I plan to update it once the non-experimental 0.15 build comes out.

7 years ago
(updated 7 years ago)

You can use the latest version for factorio .15+. I'm a complete amateur when it comes to factorio modding but here's what I know.

Change the following things :

Under Factorio\mods\quarry_1.5.1\prototypes - open technology with something like notepad++, then change one of the lines in the last paragraph :

from
table.insert(data.raw["technology"]["alien-technology"].effects,

to
table.insert(data.raw["technology"]["advanced-material-processing-2"].effects,

Next, open alien-quarry in that same folder and remove/change the line :

{"alien-artifact", 30}

You could change it to a type of science pack for balance w/e

Finally open info.json in the top folder of mod and change the line :

from
"factorio_version": "0.14",

to
"factorio_version": "0.15",

I'm currently using the mod in the 0.15.5 version this way and the quarries are working. The names are weirded out but other than that the above method allows the mod to function in .15+.

BTW thank you to OP for making this very cool mod.

7 years ago

There is now an official update for 0.15.5+ thanks to Optera.

I have added him/her to the authors list in the information tab.

7 years ago

There is now an official update for 0.15.5+ thanks to Optera.

I have added him/her to the authors list in the information tab.

I thank you, now can I do a playtrough with only quarries and no patches of ore.

7 years ago
(updated 7 years ago)

Thank Optera and FuzzCat927, but this mod looks incomplete and feels like a rather weird takeover. Did you see and approve this FuzzCat927?