Bob's Functions Library mod

Adds a series of useful functions used by Bob's Mods. These can easilly be used by other mods too.

Internal
4 months ago
0.13 - 1.1

g [Info]Settings to play as intended with the whole mods suite?

1 year, 8 months ago

Hi,
First of all, great mods.
But, I started playing with your whole series of mods for a dozen hours before realizing that maybe I had fiddled with the setup settings a bit too much and I was a bit away from the "intended" experience.

So: do you have recommended startup settings for a game that use your whole suite of mods (and nothing except QoL mods; i.e no Angel etc.)?
Is it already the default settings?

For example, "burner power phase" is unchecked with default settings, but it seems to me that it becomes irrelevant if it is not made obligatory in the tech tree.
Same question with:
-gems, whose settings all seem unchecked by default.
-requiring previous tiers of transport belts/inserters, enabled by default, but which seems to go against the philosophy of circuit boards not requiring the previous ones.
-drainless laser turrets / inserters, disabled by default
-bigger enemies / super spawners, disabled by default
-infinite ores
etc...

Would you be kind enough to provide an exhaustive list of settings that differ from default settings for what you would consider your view of the intended experience with your mods?

1 year, 8 months ago

The default options aren't quite the intended experience, they're the recommended options based on feedback and what people used, or liked/disliked.

I personally turn on the Burner power phase (Which was turned off due to compatibility with AAII), God modules and super spawners.

Drainless inserters was an experimental thing (and a friend requested it)
Bigger enemies, Gems in other ores, and infinite ores are again difficulty options.