Water As A Resource

Turns Water into a non infinite resource. Water bodies get removed and replaced by solid ground. Offshore Drains allow water & oil to be put back into these depleted areas. 0.8.0 - 1.1 Factorio Compatibility, Multiplayer Multiple Forces Update, Krastorio2 Support, Reworked MapMarkers

9 months ago
0.16 - 1.1

i Cliffs as Lake Border

5 years ago

Hello! So I'm really tempted to use this mod, however, the thing that puts me off is the water turning into walk-able terrain. Since biters can't go in water, or any entity for that matter, I use rivers, lakes, oceans, etc. as a natural defense that connects my walls against the biters. I don't know how hard it would be to implement this as I am not a programmer myself but my idea is this: As another user has pointed out, can we have the borders turn into cliffs? This would look as if there was actual depth there and it would still keep a "wall". A step further could be that shallow water does turn into dry earth but deep water makes cliffs around the deep water border. That way it would allow biters around walls in small gaps that players have to be aware of but not nullify entire natural borders. If this could somehow be implemented I swear it would be a staple in every game I play. And as others have suggested, I too would like a farthest from pump dry out first method. Toggle-able of course, like you suggested in another thread. Lastly I too am on board with seas being able to replenish itself since its unrealistic to drain an entire ocean or mega lake. Could also be toggle-able. Thank you for even making this mod tho!

5 years ago

Hello Sam,

So lets get the obvious stuff out the way.

From/To Pump is implemented and is the new default in the mod since 0.5.7. Able to be toggled!

Water Regen is also already implemented, from version 0.5.6. Able to be toggled!