Resource Labels Updated

by sproott

Adds icons to resources on the map, optionally with a label and the resource count.

Tweaks
1 year, 3 months ago
0.18 - 1.1

g Feature request maximum resource count

3 years ago

Would there be a way to add a maximum resource count? I like to clean up small patches first.
Would there also be a way to add checkboxes for what kind of resources i'm interested in?

Best regards,

Aya

3 years ago
(updated 3 years ago)

Hello, thanks for the suggestions.

This is not my mod, I just updated it for newer versions, so I'm not planning to add any more features.
If you or anyone else is willing to implement these features, they can open a PR on the GitHub repo I just created.

Best regards,
sproott.

3 years ago

I've never used LUA before but I modified the mod files and added support for the maximum ore size patches.
Next I've added support to hide certain vanilla ore types.
It's probably monkey-code but it works for me.
Next I looked up how to submit a pull request on github.
I ended up with this: https://github.com/sproott/ResourceLabelsUpdated/compare/master...AyaVK:new_branch?expand=1
But it tries to include the stdlib directory files and I don't know how to remove that.
I'm all new to this so sorry to bother you with this.

Best regards,

Aya

3 years ago

Oh, great :D
I will look through it when I got time. Probably will just copy the modifications in manually and make an update.
Thanks for contributing! At least you learned some new stuff :p

3 years ago

For the next time, you could've made a branch on my repo, and then made a PR for that, instead of making your own repo. Or was that not possible? I'm not really familiar with how GitHub contribution works.

3 years ago

And I'm sorry for the stdlib, I actually messed up pushing to the repo, because I just uploaded the files, which didn't include all of them. Should be fixed next update.

3 years ago

Alright, it's up, also mentioned you as a contributor.

Best regards,
sproott